Welcome to my Skin Care Blog

My career as a licensed esthetician began in 2000 and since then many women (and a few men) have passed through my doors. Their questions, experiences and skin care issues are as unique as they are, and what I learn from them is as valuable to me as anything I try to teach them. But the most important lesson I hope to pass on is, be the best you can with what you have. There are many products treatments and procedures available, that are capable of making drastic changes in your appearance, but in my opinion they often come with a price.  The long term effects from over exfoliation with harsh scrubs and peels can actually cause damage to the skin resulting in accelerated aging. And many medical procedures and treatments have not been tested over a long period of time, so no one really knows what will happen to your skin in 10, 20, 30 or more years. Women today are being used as guinea pigs to create profit for the cosmetic and pharmaceutical industry. So for anyone interested in maintaining healthy, beautiful skin without compromising your skins integrity, I invite you to follow this blog. I will offer tips and advice about how to best take care of your skin, to keep it looking beautiful not just for today, but for the rest of your life. My approach is focused on using products that are from nature, and treatments that are effective, but not aggressive. I encourage you to enjoy, share, comment, or ask questions about the information presented here. You can follow me by clicking on the link on the right side of this page and entering your email address. I promise I will never share or sell your email address to anyone.

Here’s to Happy, Healthy Skin………..Judy

Leave a Reply

